PIBM Pioneer Convergence

“Pioneer Convergence” - the annual PIBM National Seminar which is conducted every year and held for 2-3 consecutive days sees 20-30 corporate heads from every sector taking part in the event. In addition to the academic and intellectual input adequate stress is laid in inculcating the traits of leadership and team spirit in order to facilitate the participants to realize their full potential. Pioneer Convergence is organized by the students. From logistics to anchoring, from research about companies to presentation, students play a very important role in the successful completion of the event.

For the year 2012, Pioneer Convergence was held on the 28th and 29th of July which saw company heads from various sector delivering workshops to the students.

Pioneer Convergence 2012 saw many dignitaries coming down to the campus, some of which includes:
Company Name Representative Designation Seminar Topic
Pranav Agro Ind. Ltd. Executive Director & Head HR Psychological Models in Human Resource Development
India Infoline Ltd. Head - Recruitment Building High Performance Team
Axis Bank Sr. Vice President Art of Building Successful Career
Vritti Solutions Ltd. Head - Track Management Training Employees
Affinity Express Ltd. Sr. Manager HR Keeping Genie Happy in Lamp
Survik Software Ltd. Head - Recruitment  Way In to Corporate World
Piaggio Vehicles Pvt.Ltd.  GM-Sales Shifts & Trends in Automobiles Industries
L & T Ltd. Zonal Head - HR Leadership Role Play)
Bajaj Electricals Limited Head – HR  HR Trends
Videocon Industries Ltd. Head - HR Multiple intelligence for 21st century
Foton Motors Manufacturing (I) Ltd Head – HR Building Employability for Generation Y 
Neosym Industry Ltd. Head - HR Gleveraging Gen Y in the Business Context
Haier Appliances India Ltd. Head - HR Current Trends in HR & IR
Beyond Tech Ltd. Corporate Head HR HR Practices in Corporate Sector
Dr.Vedkumar Velliappan Mr. Anup Singh Kalsy Mr. Arun Pardhi
Mr. Girish Kanitkar Mr. Karan Bakshi Mr. Kiran Kurwade
Mr. Kuldip Choubey Mr. M. Trinadh Mr. Manish Bokde
Mr. Sanjay Deoghare Mr. Sarang Phatak Mr. Saurabh Shah
Mr. Shashi Tiwari Mr. Sunil Kumar Keshev Singh Mr.Ishwar Bajaj

No comments:

Post a Comment